logo

(877) 920-9009
ABSOLUTELY NO COST TO YOU UNLESS WE WIN

Uninsured or Underinsured Motorists and Accident Claims

insurance inspector reviewing car damageEach state requires drivers to carry a certain amount of auto insurance, and Texas is no different.

Unfortunately, some people disobey Texas laws and are either underinsured or not insured at all. People may do this for a variety of reasons, like avoiding payment of a monthly insurance premium or to make that payment lower.

These numbers for liability limits may seem high, but the reality is that insurance can protect drivers from having to pay even larger amounts if an accident occurs. You have rights if you were hit by a driver that was not carrying the proper amount of insurance. Uninsured or underinsured motorists should be held accountable for their actions if they caused you harm.

Contact the auto accident lawyers at Stephens, Anderson & Cummings today for a free legal consultation if you were in an accident.

Click "here" to fill out our online form or call us at (877) 920-9009.

How Much Insurance Coverage do Texas Drivers Need?

Texas drivers must carry bodily injury liability insurance of at least $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident. Texas drivers must also have property damage liability insurance at a minimum of $30,000.

Whether the accident you were involved in was a rear-end collision or a hit-and-run crash, you deserve to be compensated for your losses. Stephens, Anderson & Cummings' attorneys handle claims involving underinsured or uninsured motorists.

We can help you get the justice you need and the compensation that can help repair your vehicle or assist in paying for any medical expenses you may have. If your injury caused you to take time off of work, you need help with lost wages, too.

Help for Accidents with Uninsured or Underinsured Motorists

Just because a person isn't properly covered does not mean you should be the one to pay for your accident. If you need help with an accident claim involving a driver that did not have enough or any insurance, reach out to the auto accident attorneys at our law firm today.

We offer free case evaluations to all of our clients and Stephens, Anderson & Cummings never accepts any fees unless we win your case.

Call (877) 920-9009 now for free legal advice or fill out the form on the right side of this page.